Americans are not only divided but baffled by what motivates their opponents(Great Article)

Mike Slavin
3 min readMay 5, 2024

Who am I?

I am an American who believes in the Constitution, and we should be fair to everyone. But this is about the article, not me. I read it, and it does not push in any direction, but it struck me as sad that many, many Americans are far apart on agreeing. Read it, maybe leave a comment, but I understand if you don’t

Read This Article and then Be Kind

If you Read the Article-Thank You-Now here is my opinion (Optional for you to read))

For the first 40 years of my life, I was not politically active at all. I graduated from West Point and served ten years as an Army officer. My life was all about the Constitution of the United States. I wasn’t even sure which political party wanted what.

Then, I started my own business and started making some money. At the time, simplistically to me, the Republicans were pro-business and pro-life. Well…

--

--

Mike Slavin

Kill Crime, award-winning thriller, on Amazon. Free short story prequel to series at www.mikeslavinauthor.com (7-time award-winning author) nmws2@aol.com