Photo by Nicholas Green on Unsplash

5,600 %View Increase By Making a Few Comments

Mike Slavin

--

Making a Few Comments Will Drive Views

This was not a post but a comment to a post in 2017 on my other Medium account. But it was so popular and simple, I wanted to share the idea.

“Making meaningful comments get better results for me with a small number of followers than a good story. For 15 months I occasionally posted something, but my posts had such a low response it was hard to get motivated. In 15 months I had 249 views or 15 views a month on average.

For the last 21 days, I have tried to make a meaningful comment on one of the popular posts every day. I have had 591 views so far this month which would be 844 for 1 month. That is a significant increase, from 15 views to 844 views a month, just from comments and no new posts. People were going back and reading and commenting on my old posts and I am picking up followers.”

My Focus Now

My focus now is my fiction, specifically wring crime/thriller novels. www.mikeslavinauthor.com (Free prequel to series at my website.)I post on Medium occasionally because I like to. It’s not making me any money. I try to share mostly help for other authors or writers. But might post anything on my mind. The suggestion I made above will work, but I do not see it as a big revenue increase. For me…

--

--

Mike Slavin

Kill Crime, award-winning thriller, on Amazon. Free short story prequel to series at www.mikeslavinauthor.com (7-time award-winning author) nmws2@aol.com